Wife found the silver today. And she ain't happy

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Jkenosh, May 25, 2014.

1. Jkenosh

Jkenosh New Member

I'm new to stacking and I talked to my wife about it and we went out and bought 2 tubes of eagles. Since then I have bought another tube of eagles a tube of maples and 2 10 oz jm bars She is so mad I bought more She doesn't get it. Gonna have to hide better Lol

2. worldbubble

worldbubble Active Member

buy her gold ring ...

3. Nabullion Dynamite

Nabullion Dynamite Active Member

Thats not too bad....I had 250oz silver 1oz gold and a new ak47 all hidden away. That would have been something if she found out!

Shes not going to be mad when silver doubles and you have enough to take her on a cruize...but thats not going to happen with just 2 tubes which is why she must let you buy more! She probably has no problem dropping $100 on a pair of shoes but wont let you invest in the future...atleast that was my case!

4. Jkenosh

Jkenosh New Member

She wants a 1300 dollar cruise. No way. I did enough cruising in the marine corp I would buy 2 rolls of crocs

5. Nabullion Dynamite

Yup seems typical. However I know how that is and it sucks. I'm pretty sure it would have been akward to have her walk in on me counting my silver while holding my AK like a columbian drug lord! :lol:

6. Jkenosh

Jkenosh New Member

She should be happy. Haven't even bought the Ak yet Lol. Do have a Saiga 12 though Almost the same

7. Pirocco

Pirocco Well-Known Member

I think the problem started with you not telling it. If you had just said it, or talked about it like the earlier case, then it's likely that there had been no madness. And hiding it better surely will only make things worser. My 50 cents on marriage stuff. :p

8. Nabullion Dynamite

Wait that last post is worded wierd now that i read it again haha. But you get my point. However i am a free man now and can stack to my hearts content.

9. Pirocco