What is the end game?

Discussion in 'General Precious Metals Discussion' started by Lunartic, Mar 14, 2011.

1. Lunartic

Lunartic Member Silver Stacker

I'm a noob to PM stacking and got into it on a friends recommendation and started my own research and journey.
    What I have read, seen and heard is quite concerning... And I think my Username is quite fitting.

The usual reason to stack PMs have been written many times before in this forum, so I won't repeat them, but how far into this SHTF scenario do we think it will get???

I've read people buying guns, ammo, storing food, storing water, emergency kits, generators etc etc..
    Sounds like some people are preparing for something out of a disaster movie (The Road, Mad Max, Book of Eli etc)

Should I start:
    - Buying everything in cash, so it doesn't leave a trail so people or The Gov can hunt us down, post SHTF.
    - Send Silver deliveries everywhere except home (same reason as above)
    - Run out and get some guns, ammo and land mines.
    - Spend $5k on a safe I self install, so no one knows where I live.
    - and so on...

Just interested to see how far stackers here think it will go or more importantly, have prepared for.:(
    My apologies for my alarming/paranoid rant.

2. Ernster

Ernster New Member

Quit worrying. Australia won't be as badly hit as the US and Europe...the worst that will happen is our real estate prices crash.

Sure prices of everything are going up and its only going to get tougher, so you should be prepared but I wouldnt worry about some mad max style scenario over here.

Just save as much money as you can, quit buying too many luxuries like ipods, ipads etc and put as much money as you can into Silver, buy a little Gold if you can, but Silver is where you want to be. (higher gains to be made). Wether or not you want to eventually trade your Silver for Gold is another question. Store a little food if you want but I wouldn't go overboard personally.

..and Go on with your life