Stacking 5 ounce America the beautiful coins

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by Jkenosh, May 8, 2014.

1. Jkenosh

Jkenosh New Member

I am new to stacking. Only started 5 months ago I was buying ase and maple leafs but the more I look at different coins the more I like coins so I decided to start buying the 5 oz atb coins. My local store has the bullion ones for $118 and the collector ones for $125 I think I will spend the little extra and get the collector ones. I know with tax that's gonna be around 26.50 a ounce, would I be better with 10 ounce bars or collecting the atb coins?

2. db23

db23 Member

Double check what they mean by collector? Maybe just putting the bullion one in a capsule...

$125 is below the cost of the collector version, way below.

I do like ATB coins a lot and would absolutely stack them over bars, maples or even eagles.

3. Jkenosh

Jkenosh New Member

I will have to do more research. I see I can get than new from the mint for 139.00 if I subscribe to them.

4. mmissinglink

mmissinglink Active Member

The collector version has the "P" mint mark and has a matte-like finish....quite different looking from the bullion.