NRL Punting Thread

Discussion in 'Other Investments' started by BuggedOut, Feb 25, 2016.

1. BuggedOut

BuggedOut Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Inspired by the Roswell Crash Survivor I'm creating this thread to record my own NRL punting advice for the pre-season futures markets and matches for Rounds 1-4 (through March).

I've been betting on Rugby League in Australia for over 24 years. What started out as a hobby has become a lot more serious in recent times to the point where I have on occassion published some of my analytical work.

With rugby league tipsters and media analysts seemingly a dime-a-dozen these days it is hard to stand out from the noise, so I've never found it consistently worthwhile to publish. But I'm thinking the average SS regular usually knows enough about applying critical thought to be able to sort sh*t from clay, so maybe some members will find this thread worth following while I can be bothered maintaining it.

Regardless, I'm pumped up about the start of a new season and am doing the analysis anyway so I don't mind sharing my thoughts. I use a "unit system" where I place on average 5-10 units per match. For followers a unit could be $1, $10, $100 or any amount that fits the budget (ie, it won't hurt if it is lost).

Disclaimer - Frequently I will only place bets minutes before kickoff to ensure I have up-to-the-minute information and high liquidity in betting markets. I also sometimes will move markets with my bets so quoted prices may not always be available to thread followers. Feel free to PM me with any specific queries if you have problems "getting on" and I'll help if I can - NO GUARANTEES

2. BuggedOut