Bare essential survival. When the economy collapses I just want to eat

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Tinknocker72, Jul 7, 2014.

1. Tinknocker72

Tinknocker72 New Member

Obviously you all can tell I'm new to this. You can also tell that I have little faith in government. I'm not out to profit, only to feed my family during depression type circumstances. I can only think that low denomination round and bullion would be the way to go. What is the most tradeable silver? I appreciate your input. Thanks all!

2. spannermonkey

spannermonkey Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

3. House

House Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

^^^in addition

The lower you go the more premium you pay so you'll end up with less silver when the time comes than if you buy larger sizes like kilo's. They'll still be relatively easy to shift. All silver is trade able of its priced properly ;)

I have a stack of 1gram PM gold bars and round 50's for the unlikely SHTF event as it would be easier to barter for smaller items should the need arise.

Anyway, buy your food and supplies first and then worry about buying metal. If you want to feed your family, I think having a stack of food would be far more useful...

4. sammysilver

sammysilver Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Perhaps fostering out the children first, then less food is required and thus more money into silver.

5. Court Jester

Court Jester Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

if you want to feed your family through times of crisis ( if we ever see one that is ) silver will be no good to you in a true SHTF scenario

Stack food and water if you are worried about food and water

I dont see anyone on the walking dead looking for gold / silver in their fight for survival.

6. spannermonkey

No but they do use diamonds :eek:

7. Court Jester

Court Jester Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

hrmm I don't remember it, I will have to go back and watch some episodes and see if there was any trading of diamonds for food / ammo / fuel.