what to do?

Discussion in 'General Precious Metals Discussion' started by grroov, Apr 21, 2011.

1. grroov

grroov Member

i have a sum of cash in a term deposit(10k) till september @6.2%. i am interested in investing in PM but don't know what to do. do i wait till my deposit matures and hope prices stabilise or pull my cash out of my term deposit now and hope silver stays on the wagon. im new to all this and it taken me awhile to save and i don't want to lose in a flash
    thanks for your advice in advance
    grroov

2. fishball

fishball New Member Silver Stacker

I would pull it out if the fees aren't that high anyway LOL;

6.2 is such a horrible rate considering you can get 6.5 at UBank without a term deposit...as for investing well do your own research and see what you find because on here there is a bias towards pro PM investment obviously :)

3. PrettyPrettyShinyShiny

PrettyPrettyShinyShiny Well-Known Member

Yep.. you're on silverstackers. Pretty much everyone here is bullish for silver. You're only going to get buy silver/gold and make sure its physical. I wish I had an extra 10k to throw into Ag ... too bad I don't.

Happy stacking (if you choose to go down that slippppppperrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry slope! WEEEEEEEEE!)

4. grroov

grroov Member

thanks for the replies. i did a lot of reading over the long weekend, it' seemed that my mind changed every hour between go for it and hold back and stay safe. so i meet it in the middle and stuck a toe in the water to test the temp before jumping in.

5. THUCYDIDES79

THUCYDIDES79 New Member Silver Stacker

Safron hehe - thats the most expenisive item per kg that woolies sells.

It comes in a small vial 0.100 grams and costs aroudn $10 !!!

More expensive than Rhodium !!

6. pmfiend

pmfiend New Member