Silver Stackers Needs Advice!!!

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Shaba22p, Jun 21, 2014.

1. Shaba22p

Shaba22p New Member

Hi' I have been buying silver coins & bars since 2011 as an long term investment with an out look of about 5 years. I'am not an expert in silver investing but base on the information given to me in 2011 was this a good thing or not?

2. Silver Soul

Silver Soul Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Keep Stacking :cool:

3. DanielM

DanielM Active Member Silver Stacker

I've got a magic 8-ball that you can have a shake of

4. wrcmad

wrcmad Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Lengthen your outlook, and keep lengthening.
    That way it will always be a good thing.
    This is the way of the stacker.

5. SilverTouch

SilverTouch Active Member Silver Stacker

keep stacking

6. Aureus

Aureus Active Member Silver Stacker

Well to answer your question, no, no it wasn't.

$49 to $18 in 3 years does not make for a good investment. If you're investing in something that continues to lose your money then it can not be a good thing.

7. Fat Freddy

Fat Freddy New Member

Sorry to confirm what's said above, but you got on the roller coaster just before it went over the biggest hump in >30 years. Go to http://www.kitco.com/charts/historicalsilver.html , then go to the bottom of the page, select 1985-2014 and click on View Charts. Few will argue PM's as being a sound investment vehicle. PM's have no guarantee of return, principal or anything else but they do have a history of being fickle and unpredictable. If you're only in it for return on your investment, it'd probably be best to sell your stack and get out before you develop bleeding ulcers.

8. 1ozTrOy

1ozTrOy New Member

Who knows where it will be in another 2 yrs for you or for all us for that matter. Unfortunately, you bought when it was on the way up and not down.