setting up a we buy gold and silver company

Discussion in 'General Precious Metals Discussion' started by Lenny7888, Apr 25, 2015.

1. Lenny7888

Lenny7888 Member

Hello I have been stacking for a couple of years now so I know most of the ins and outs of buying from a slacker point of view. I have recently want to buy scrap gold and silver but the question is how much below spot or how much below margin do you buy at any help is much appreciated.

2. phrenzy

phrenzy In Memoriam - July 2017 Silver Stacker

plenty of places pay spot or slightly higher for investment grade bullion (as defined by the ATO) and spot plus 5% for anything under 24k.

3. sterling-nz

sterling-nz Well-Known Member

This is not the sort of company you can just jump into.
    You would need a large amount of capital to begin with.
    What happens if you open and are bombarded with customers?
    Are you going to have the 10s of thousands available in cash to part with in exchange for the gold,silver and other goodies?
    You really need to test the waters and maybe start out small (as a non company).
    There was once a "we buy gold" on every other street, they have disappeared for a reason.
    If you have money to invest and want a good turn over and a never ending supply of customers with little CASH outlay then start a lawn business.
    Probably one of my favourite enterprises to date just 200 customers a month is going to bring in $14000 a month or so.
    I had a number of Mr. Greens that i eventually passed off , but used to love getting out in the sun and loved the smell of grass.
    + you get the cashies during your runs that pay for the beer/weed at the end of the week .

4. Lenny7888

Lenny7888 Member