Newbie to Silver

Discussion in 'Silver' started by GeordieGirl, Sep 10, 2015.

1. GeordieGirl

GeordieGirl Active Member

Hi guys, I'm a newbie to silver buying and I'm wondering where's the best place to buy.I was looking on here for a list of dealers but, if I understand it right, the list has disappeared due to a server glitch. If that's not correct, can someone tell me where it is please. Thank you. :)

2. Shippeevt

Shippeevt Member

Where country are you in?

3. House

House Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Top left under the silver round, click index and then scroll down to see the list of Site Sponsors.

4. GeordieGirl

I'm in Australia. :)

5. GeordieGirl

Thank you. :)

6. mmissinglink

mmissinglink Active Member

Welcome to the forum GeordieGirl.

I'm outside of Australia so the dealers I buy from would be of little to no use to you.

You have come into stacking at a great time. Many stackers were paying more than AUD $57/oz for silver blob just a few short years ago.

No matter what premiums you will pay these days the silver you will be buying will be a very good bargain compared to what some of us have already paid not too many years ago. That means with the same money, you can buy a lot more ounces of silver. You are already ahead of the game in that respect.

Happy silver buying!

7. hamannmj

hamannmj New Member

I don't know....maybe.

You see, Silver is up nearly 250% from just 10 years ago...and, it sat sideways for a few decades prior to that. From my perspective, buying silver at $57 was an absolute FAIL, and just because Silver is priced a lot less than the very TOP of a Bubble...doesn't necessarily mean anything.

We could see silver drop to $10-$12...and sit there for 20 years.

Bad investment potential.

Good investment potential.

I'd say you can't go wrong buying silver at today's prices (because it'd make us all feel good about our own investments)......but, you can.

8. swoydaz

swoydaz Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Welcome.