New stacker here with noob question!

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Prospector Stone, Apr 29, 2015.

1. Prospector Stone

Prospector Stone Member

Hi you guys,

I'm sorry if this has been covered on the forum but I had a difficult time finding an answer.

I'm new to silver and I seem to have two ideas about what I want about it..

The first is that for me silver is a good way to save my disposable income because then I can't spend it all on wine and smokes. So it makes sense to get as much weight as I can for my money at the time I buy.
    The second train of thought is that buying a few coins way over spot price is fine because pandas are cool and I like shiny things.

So, what I would like to do is buy a couple of nice shiny things a month and as much 'other' as possible with the rest.
    Can anyone recommend how to go about buying silver at spot price or very near to that?

Thanks in advance for your help :)

Stone

2. Prospector Stone

Prospector Stone Member

So it would be reasonable to ask my friendly coin shop guy for florins and the like at spot price then? What about round fitties?

3. Jislizard

Jislizard Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

If you are shopping online, try and find a dealer who is willing to put all your weekly/monthly individual purchases into a safe and then post it out once you have a good sized package. You will save so much in postage that you won't mind paying a bit over spot for your coins.

4. Prospector Stone

Prospector Stone Member

Oh i noticed perth bullion do that do the charge for it? Thanks for the suggestion!

5. Jislizard

Jislizard Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

So it would be reasonable to ask my friendly coin shop guy for florins and the like at spot price then? What about round fitties?[/quote]