List of Good Crypto Exchanges?

Discussion in 'Digital Currencies' started by 1Tim58, May 10, 2017.

1. 1Tim58

1Tim58 Active Member Silver Stacker

I'm new to crypto, been using Poloniex and to honest I'm fed up with them. The site is buggy and people are losing coins left and right. Just too risky for me... can I get some recommendations for other exchanges that have a good variety of ALT coins? Much appreciated... At this point I don't know where to go :confused:

2. SilverSale

SilverSale Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

CoinJar in my opinion is a reputable company - only Bitcoin though.
    They were based in Australia but now moved to the U.K.

3. STC

STC Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Btc-e

4. BuggedOut

BuggedOut Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

I have used Bittrex. They are similar to Poloniex in that they don't do fiat but have a wide range of alt-coin trading pairs. Liquidity is reasonable though you won't find anywhere than can match the Alt-coin liquidity of Poloniex.

There's always a risk with every exchange. Bittrex is very similar and might be no better than Poloniex. I also use Poloniex myself and apart from taking a week or so to lift my withdrawal limit I haven't had any problems with them.

5. BuggedOut

BuggedOut Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

kilo and 1Tim58 like this.
  6. markc

markc Member

I use BTC Market. It only does Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ethereum Classic but it does Australian payment/withdrawal. It is also quite active.

7. 1Tim58

Thanks. Coinjar looks ok but limited. Have been using BTC market for AUD deposits, converting to BTC and over to Poloniex for the alts. Will have a look into Bittrex and cheers for the link bug.

8. camylopez

camylopez Member Silver Stacker

how are you exactly losing these?
    rather than look for another exchange figure out how to fix whats happening or likely to lose coins everywhere..........or maybe trading is not for you.