just ordered some 1/10 oz from silber corner de

Discussion in 'Gold Coins' started by centenario, Feb 12, 2015.

1. centenario

centenario New Member

Hi guys been out of the PM game for some time for financial reasons...
    Was going to order silver coins but decided to go for some gold since it's VAT free.
    Anyone have experience with www.silber-corner.de ??
    It's my first time ordering from them and I'm a bit stressed out because their website and emails are only in german and for some coins they say a week and for another 10 days! it was extremely uncomfortable ordering from them but there aren't many other options to buy in europe in euros. most german dealers don't bother having an english website...

I ordered all 1/10 oz: Australian kangaroo 2015, Mexican libertad 2014 (my number one favorite coin too bad i couldn't get a centenario 1 oz) and Chinese Panda 2015. Any comments on the dealer and the coins are more than welcome I'm specially stressed out about the dealer! Buying should be a nice experience and not a nightmare.... I envy people that can buy from places like APMEX im so jealous

2. motorbikez

motorbikez Member Silver Stacker

I've used them a few times, they don't rush to send your coins and postage is expensive,but other than that I've had no problems with them, coins always top notch.

Another German dealer is https://en.emk.com/home , now they are what service should be all about. coins well priced as are silber corner, but sensible postage rates and lightening dispatch & delivery

3. centenario

centenario New Member

Thanks a lot mate! Good to know they at least send the coins!
    I'm gonna have a look at your link, these german dealers have the most horrible customer service experience one could ever imagine!!!!

I wish we had something at least similar to APMEX!!!!

4. Jislizard

Jislizard Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

I have used them as well.