Hi from Brisbane

Discussion in 'Welcome New Members' started by Mark, Dec 30, 2010.

1. Mark

Mark New Member

Hi guys

I'm new to stacking... well i haven' started stacking yet. I guess I'm one of the SHTF'ers, but i have no idea when that will be.
    I am just a mere furniture salesman and don't have a lot to invest so i will just start off with buying a 1oz coin each week and a 10oz bar when i have the money. My attitude is... 1oz is better than 0oz if the FIAT collapses.
    If the sh!t dosen't hit the fan then i'll wait til the gold/silver ratio drops enough and i'll migrate over to gold, and if the pm/real estate ratio drops enough i'll migrate again.

My stacking goals are simple... buy 1oz.... and then aim for 100oz... i'll set new goals once i get there.

I have read a fair few of the posts in this forum and have learn't a fair bit and im sure my learning curve will be vertical for a while yet. I appreciate everyone's willingness to share information and ideas on this forum and i look forward to learning and growing stacks with every one.

i am in the truest sense, a newbie, so i hope you all have patience with me because i'm sure i will ask some newbie questions.

Mark

P.S. I have listened to the audio version of mike maloney's book, but intend to buy the real book soon.

2. Apollo

Apollo New Member

Welcome Mark, it sounds like you have the most important steps covered when it comes to achieving anything you want and thats defining a goal! It also seems yours is a pretty realistic one and one that pretty much anyone should be able to stick to, just think of it as putting money into a bank, though the money is real money and the bank is actually one that you can trust (ie yourself) :)

Good luck!

3. Slam

Slam Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Welcome to the boards,

Feel free to ask some questions.

Slam

4. Silver is Money

Silver is Money Member Silver Stacker