Help a noob =)

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by kenan83, Jan 27, 2011.

1. kenan83

kenan83 New Member

Hi!

Im new to all this. I would like to start my collection of coins. I live in Sweden so I will order from Germany.

Is this a good fhirt order:

30 $ Koala Ag (1 kg) 2011
    30 $ Kookaburra AG (1 kg) 2011
    http://www.silber-werte.de/epages/s.../sw/Products/"05000922011 20"&CategoryID=7844

I was thinking to order one from 2011 and one from 2010 but i cant find them anywhere :S Its only been 25 days since 2010, why did they take them away?

Thx

2. Dynoman

Dynoman Active Member

Welcome kenan83, any certified .999 Silver is a good investment in my opinion. The Koala is probably the closest thing to a Bullion round that the Perth Mint produces. They tend to attract higher prices overseas than within Australia. The Kooks are always a great investment tending to attract a higher premium than the Koala's. Smaller coins may be a better option if your looking to trade out later on. When the price of silver goes to $250 oz you may struggle to find a buyer for your kilo coins. Probably not though, Gold will be around $5k at that point.

3. kenan83

kenan83 New Member

Ty for the welcome =)

When you write the Kooks, i guess you mean Kookaburra right? I will buy smaller coins also, but since I just started, i will need to do some reading, so I will just buy a few now. Its only the start of the year, so there is no hurry I think.

But what about if I want 1kg coins from 2010, why aren't there any of those on there German internet sited. I would prefer to but from a registered store rather than from eBay since I have no cloe yet.

4. kenan83

kenan83 New Member

Is there anywhere that I can see all the coins and the collections? I found this site http://www.pandacollector.com/ and it was great, but I would like to see all the coins and the years =)

5. kenan83

kenan83 New Member

And the last question of the day =)