Best way to protect your wealth?

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by Cain, Jun 9, 2012.

1. Cain

Cain New Member

Hello, I am very new to collecting silver, but this is kind of a general question for anything of value. What is the best way to protect silver coins? I like vaults/safes, but their kind of "obvious" and if a criminal cannot find your safe, then it's that much safer, at least, I'd think. I am wondering, what do yall believe is the best way to protect silver? I am looking at a safe that bolts into the floor, so they can't just pick it up, but I have also thought, I live out in the middle of nowhere, I could just as easily buy a small safe, put it in a container, and hide it in one of the sheds/barns, or better yet, bury it literally lol. Anyways, the question is: What is the best way to protect silver coins?

I know I could buy a safe deposit box at a bank, but if your like me, that's kind of banking on the side of error to me.

2. scone

scone Active Member Silver Stacker

rottweilers and bury it under their kennel

3. boston

boston Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Whilst there are several good options to protect valuables, IMHO the best is to not let anyone know you have anything of value in the first place! Loose lips sink ships, is the WW2 saying that comes to mind.

4. Cain

Cain New Member

Well, no one around me knows I have anything, and the internet, I am doubtful anyone would travel this far out too rob me, considering their chances of success are not all that great either lol.

5. worldbubble

worldbubble Active Member

tell how much you have and count the chances of someone traveling to you ;)

the best advice ever - do not tell anyone you have PM
    Wealth is not the thing to brag about.

6. Cain

Cain New Member