Am I an addict?

Discussion in 'Numismatics' started by rjimlad, Aug 18, 2015.

1. rjimlad

rjimlad Member

Here's the thing. I have a reason to stack and I have a well thought out set of policies for stacking which I think are important given that I am comparatively new to this. Here is my methodology:

I stack semi-numismatics. Whilst the appeal of a stack of shiny bars has a certain appeal, you are forever limited to the spot price where semi-numismatics guarantees the spot and has the potential for collectability. So I have a lot of goats and kookas in all sizes (remember I am new to this). I also bought crocs, WTE, various sharks and a bunch of those Privateers because I thought they might pay on their coolness. I have one or two opportunity buys as well but so far I have stuck to the game plan. I have resisted buying backwards and getting earlier kooks and lunars and have been waiting for monkeys so I can double the stack (they are just awful). The 9999 Kangas will probably go in as well but all in all I am determined to suppress the mad collector that lives in me and just stack on the principles I have outlined.