$240 To Spend! What whould you get?

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Gucci, Dec 31, 2013.

1. Gucci

Gucci New Member

Hi! New to the forums. This year i'm starting a new stack for 2014. I first start years ago when Silver was around $12 bux. I'm only 20 years old but lucky for me I worked as an advertiser at 14years old since krogers didn't hire me and all my money went into all silver. Had no idea was it was I just happen to be on ebay looking for old dollars bills to buy but I liked the look over silver better and bought a big amount throughout that year. So I wanna buy some silver today. I'm not sure where to buy online yet. I was looking at the perth mint but that's not my kinda of silver although it looks pretty awesome. Then I checked out Apmex but there 2014 eagles where like $5 over spot. I don't know of any place to get silver. I ordered all of mine on ebay but when i search all i see is apmex and other bullion mints. Any recommendations of what you would spend the $240 on? And where to buy? I'm in Nashville TN BTW so there's no coin dealers.

2. Golden ChipMunk

Golden ChipMunk Well-Known Member

3. Golden ChipMunk

Golden ChipMunk Well-Known Member

4. banks kept their metals

banks kept their metals New Member

Franklin Sanders is in Tennessee.

http://the-moneychanger.com/about

I read Franklin's daily blog, every day. He has a system where you invest an amount every month in metals. You should look into that. It's one option anyhow.

5. whinfell

whinfell Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Unfortunately for the OP, Franklin Sanders website says:

:(

I suspect that's because Mr. Sanders had a legal disagreement about the applicability of Tennessee sales tax to bullion sales:

http://caselaw.findlaw.com/us-6th-circuit/1210816.html

Sales tax in Nashville (the OP's location) is 9.25% (7% state + 2.25% local tax) :(

Edited to add Sanders case and sales tax info

6. whinfell

whinfell Well-Known Member Silver Stacker