$19.70 A Good Lockin Price To Buy?

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Gucci, Jan 7, 2014.

1. Gucci

Gucci New Member

Locked in a deal at Spot: $19.70 this morning Of Maple's. Should I keep waiting for prices to drop or do you think they will go up? (I don't expect $21+ to happen in the beginning of Jan or Feb.) Think I can get lower spot price or was today's dip just a 1 time thing? Big order in Feb by the way if prices are right. I only buy below $20.00 because I will always make profit. :D

2. Gucci

Gucci New Member

Well that makes sense now. I just did the calculations and figured I saved $0.70 cent :lol: But with the free shipping it makes it a cool $2 dollar off per coin + the $.70 cent off per coin. Assuming shipping at other sites is about $10 dollars like Apmex. I was going to get 5 maples of the 25th Anniversary. By the way when does these 2013 coins go away? Do they go away once they sell all of them or is there a certain date? This is my first time buying Silver since 2005/2009 things have changed and all these new cool series of coins that wasn't around in my times are here.

3. 1for1

1for1 Well-Known Member

I guess your in America.. that's a great premium, and the spot price is really low so getting physical at the paper price really is a steal when you consider the massive cost involved mining then minting bullion and having it at a level for investors to hold as physical..

Id recommend Dollar cost averaging ie: dont spend it all at once..

Maybe if you are yet to establish a position get a fair chunk now, but do keep some powder dry for even lower prices or an emergency..

4. Gucci

Gucci New Member