10 oz bars is what I'm stacking. You?

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Ag 47 Silver, May 26, 2014.

1. Ag 47 Silver

Ag 47 Silver New Member

Hey all, I'm new to this stacking thing. Only been doing it for a couple months. I don't like the premiums of the 5 oz bars although I may buy some for gifts in the future. I'm not to high on 1 oz bars due to the premiums. Not looking to do junk silver due to space. I don't have the capital for kilo or 100 oz bars although I would not mind buying some with a windfall or so. So, I've settled on the 10 oz bars.

I do have some coins although I'm pretty sure I will be moving away from those. Might keep up with my Austrian Philharmonic's that I recently purchased at APMEX. Silver Eagles are nice but the Maple Leafs I also like (low premiums).

Sorry for the rambling... but what do most people collect? I'm looking strictly into bars.

2. House

House Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

At the start- anything and everything.
    Two years later- PAMP kilo's, 10oz PM, Stackers, round 50's, old gold coins and 1-10gram certicards. SDB's looking nice and structured now :)

No harm in keeping what you have, a bit of diversity can be good too. A lot of stackers like the legal tender aspect of coins and not too bothered by the premiums attached.

3. 1ozTrOy

1ozTrOy New Member

If i had to start all over again i will only buy ase, sml and 10 oz low premium poured bars since im in canada and i dont plan to sell in 2-3yrs. I do have some 25 oz bars and thats probably as big as i will go.
    10 oz bars are very popular and imo the best and most liquid type of bar to invest in due to its size and premium.

I also have some takus, brits, omnias and pandas but i dont like playing with these cuz i may damage them, so i just leave them in tubes. As for ase and sml, to me theyre pure bullion and i really dont care much if theyre as scratch.