What if this isn't silvers time

Discussion in 'Silver' started by bgtrader, Apr 13, 2011.

1. bgtrader

bgtrader New Member

So what if this isn't silvers time. What if this is a bubble, a precursor of what may be possible if the fiat confidence game comes to an end. Who would be hurt if silver dropped back to $25? Who would be excited and just buy more? I am new to this so I would be excited because my $ would buy more silver.

What would you tell your partner, your family? Has anybody been bragging to anybody will listen about silvers recent gains? Anybody going to have to hide from friends and family for a while if it plummets to get away from the knowing looks and the i told you so's?

2. investor555

investor555 New Member

ive been thinking about this too...

3. Naphthalene Man

Naphthalene Man Active Member Silver Stacker

i'd have some explaining to do to my other half.

4. Jislizard

Jislizard Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Well I bought the bulk of my silver at $26 so I will see any profit wiped out immediately. I wasn't particularly keen at buying it at that price either so I doubt I would rush out to buy more.

I seriously expected it to be a 10 year minimum hold, until I retired, just a way of hedging against inflation. I did not expect it to act as an investment. I still do not beleive it and if I was the sort of person to pinch myself then I would be doing that now.

I think it would throw some people who were hoping to cash out in the near future.

It would make my home life hell as I have been charting the highs and keeping quiet on the dips, I couldn't hide such a drop though and the "told you so" would get a bit annoying!

I would go out and buy some numismatic items which I can't afford at the moment due to the inflated silver prices.

5. spannermonkey

spannermonkey Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

$10 silver coins ,if the price dropped to $25oz I'd just buy more

6. RetardedMonkey

RetardedMonkey Active Member Silver Stacker