is it too late to invest in silver?

Discussion in 'Silver' started by investor555, Apr 11, 2011.

1. investor555

investor555 New Member

so im a beginner thinking about investing in some silver bars around 30-40oz's worth
    from what ive seen silvers been rising really fast. have i missed out and if i havent how long do you guys think it will rise for?
    im going to be buying from 'the perth mint' is it any good?

thanks

2. heyimderrick

heyimderrick Active Member

If you're worried about the possibility of prices falling after you make your purchase, I suggest buying your 30-40 ounces in lots of 5-10 in intervals that you feel comfortable with. Weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly.

3. investor555

investor555 New Member

im alright with the price falling after purchase its just that im worried that its too late to invest in silver.
    in your opnion how much should i buy when it comes to a beginner and am i too late to do it ?

4. heyimderrick

heyimderrick Active Member

It's never too late to diversify your investments, especially if you are investing for the long-term. I personally suggest allocating at least 10% of your portfolio to physical precious metals (gold, silver, platinum). I know others on this forum will tell you to put ever free penny you have into PMs. You have to do what is best for your situation. Personally, after covering my monthly expenses and contributing to my retirement account, emergency and savings accounts, I use whatever cash is left for metals.

5. investor555

investor555 New Member

great advice thanks heaps, im most likely going to keep money aside for other investments and the rest for PM's

6. Guest

Guest Guest

There's a very simple axiom I have concerning silver pricing.

Are dealers still willing to buy your paper fiat with real money? If the answer is still yes, then you're not too late to invest in silver.

We're talking about trading paper for silver. Paper!