SMSF Interest Group in Glen Waverley - Contact Details Please?

Discussion in 'Superannuation' started by jcpb72, Feb 26, 2012.

1. jcpb72

jcpb72 New Member

Hello Fellow Stackers,

I'm new to Stacking and although, I current have 10k+ in my super, I would like to look into a SMSF

In the forum i have heard of a Group that meets up at Glen Waverley to discuss all things SMSF....

I've tried looking into the various posts in the Superannuation Forum, but i haven't found the Contact Details of the Group or where and when they meet-up

Can someone point me in the right direction please.

2. nonrecourse

nonrecourse Well-Known Member

Hi I have had a number of requests so I have just cut and pasted the last newsletter which was for the Febuary meeting. The meeting is held the first Tuesday of the month and goes from 6:30 p.m. to about 8;30 p.m.Address; Neighbourhood House, 6 Mount Street, Glen Waverley (Melway 71, D3). Meeting runs from 6.30 to 8.30 pm, on the first Tuesday each month. Meet and talk with other members from 6.00 pm.
    I look forward to seeing you at our next meeting

Kind Regards
    non recourse

SMSF Trustees Australia (Melbourne East Group) News Sheet
    Issue No. 91 February 2012

Our Committee:
    Chairman and Editor: Viv Elliston (Ph (03) 9803 4319)
    Management and Committee: Geoff Eicke, Cyril Evans, Wolfgang Waffler, Viv Elliston
    Treasurer and Secretary: Wolfgang and Monika Waffler (Ph (03) 9762 7919)
    Some Important Super and Tax Rules Explored
    If there is one area of the super rules that has been the most difficult to interpret in recent times, it would probably be the calculation of The Tax-Free Amount. A year or so ago a few of our more "hands on" members struggled to reach consensus on an interpretation of the rules in this area. Eventually, after many months, clear information from the ATO resulted in general agreement.