Rolling over

Discussion in 'Stocks & Derivatives' started by SilverSanchez, Jul 16, 2013.

1. SilverSanchez

SilverSanchez Active Member

The gold stock charts I have been looking at appear to be rolling over.

So I think we may be in for a retest of the bottom in gold, im looking for 1150 or 1080 (USD, have no idea about gold in AUD)
    In short (pardon the pun) I dont think we are out of the woods yet.
    I dont believe the above targets are sustainable prices for gold, I also dont know if the XGD (Aussie Gold Producers Index) will revisit below 2000, I hope it holds.

I am hoping (dont know) but we may see a low in August and rally through November, pull back December/January
    Basically what we need to see is higher highs and higher lows - and we need to retest those lows in order to establish that (or disprove that).

No reason to be scared but good reason to be cautious.

Do your own research im only learning technical analysis so I could be wrong. Have no idea about time frame other than the above general hunch
    Just trying to offer my unlearned opinion.

2. Scyb

Scyb Member Silver Stacker

The only problem i see at the moment is that the spot is not following any technical patterns or fundamentals.

When you have Bernanke causing big drops/gains in prices with his speeches - maybe the best way to analyze it at the moment is to look at when he speaks next and 'predict' what he will say in regards to QE.

3. Guest

Guest Guest

In my humble opinion anywhere between now and the bottom is a good time to buy the miners.

4. willrocks

willrocks Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

IMO buying anything on the way down is never a good strategy.

5. SilverSanchez

Well I bought KCN in 1.20s (just a small amount) so im gonna put some shares on the line to test my tech analysis.