Purchasing silver in Europe

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by Brizzystacker, Jun 3, 2012.

1. Brizzystacker

Brizzystacker New Member

G'day folks,

I'm heading off to Europe soon and wondering if there's any interesting places to go to buy silver, on any products that may be worthwhile picking up over there that would otherwise be expensive over here.

Any thoughts would be appreciated as this is my 1st time over there, and I'm still pretty new to stacking.

Current itinerary is:
    France - Bruge - Antwerp - Amsterdam - Munich - Venice - Bologna - Rome - Athens

Maybe bullion coins - I might need them in Athens :/

Brizzystacker

2. Silverman99

Silverman99 Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Sounds like a great trip you have planned

Check out www.silbercorner.de

they have some interesting items be can be a little on the expensive side

Enjoy

Cheers

3. Zomby

Zomby New Member

http://www.heubach-edelmetalle.de
    I bought from these guys a month ago and were reasonably priced, but low on stock for Oz coins so may need to phone ahead if you need something specific.

In EU they have to pay VAT on silber of 7%, and even more on gold so check the prices as it may be cheaper to buy in Oz.

Enjoy your trip, sound cool, must do a gondola ride in Venice.

4. AndyRoo68

AndyRoo68 Member Silver Stacker

5. Brizzystacker

Brizzystacker New Member

Thanks for the info guys, appreciate it.
    I wasn't aware of the 7% VAT so that may make a big difference.

6. Photonaware

Photonaware Active Member

You definitely won't forget the 20% VAT here in rip-off Britain should you come visit.
    We need your money to pay for all the lavish spending !

7. Silber

Silber Member

Concerning the VAT: Here in Germany it's 7% for silver coins and 19% for silver bars. But bullion gold (coins or bars) in any form has 0.0% VAT. I'm not sure about the VAT in other countries however.