Not the wake-up call I wanted! (sharemarket college)

Discussion in 'Stocks & Derivatives' started by RhythmDoctor, Mar 31, 2012.

1. RhythmDoctor

RhythmDoctor Active Member

Howdy guys,

For some reason, I got curious about a local Brissy company offering stock trading courses the other day, after seeing them at an expo. On Tuesday this week I went over to a. Seminar they were hosting around their stock trading courses.

Cue a night of hearing them waffle on about their 'pre-alert system' amongst other things. No I'm new to stock trading in general, having had a little success with trading platforms in the UK, but this was a full on pitch.

Anyyway, I was still curious to hear how much their courses cost/what was involved, so left my number for them to call, and also filled out my address on the form, thinking they was going to send me some information.

So cue Thursday afternoon. I got a call from one of the guys at sharemarket college asking when I'd be available for a one to one appointment. I told them I may be available the next day, and he told me he'd confirm a morning appointment later on.

The call never came.

Cue Friday morning, 0745hrs. I'm fast asleep in bed with Mrs Doc, and got a knock at the door. I figured it was an early morning metals delivery, and went to the door to sign for.

Who's at the door? Our friendly fella from ShareMarket College. I was fuming, he hadn't even confirmed an appointment, and certainly didn't think he'd turn up at my house!!! Before 9 am to boot.

Anyway, being the gracious Englishman I am, I made him a cuppa and cleaned myself up and listened to his hour long pitch. After 3 and a half total hours of sales, I finally got costs.

$15k for their platinum package.

In short, I told him to get out of my house.

Hope no-one else entertains these bloody sharks. Beware!

2. SilverSanchez

SilverSanchez Active Member

Reading your story I'm surprised how many steps you went through :)