New to the Forum, Few Questions

Discussion in 'Silver' started by colu41, Dec 29, 2013.

1. colu41

colu41 New Member

Hello fellow precious metal lovers! Lol

Anyways. I've been stacking since early 2012. Ended up selling off my stack late 2012 & started up again in July of this year. This time I will keep on it as I love stacking and collecting. Anyways. Income wise I'm not rich, more on the line between middle and lower class in my region.

Since July I've manage to stack about 65 oz. And I was just wondering, I don't need to know everyone's income, I'm just curious as to about what percentage OF your income do you invest in PMs? I don't have a set number. I just put any spare cash I have into silver. In 2014 i want to get the most out of it as i can. Plan to save more cash, to buy more metals. Im giving myself big goals.

Any tips or suggestions on how to make it a better year for investing would be great.
    Thanks for your time.

2. sammysilver

sammysilver Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

About 125%.

I think it's worth borrowing with silver at these low prices. However, you can't maintain debt and a wife at the same time, so be careful.

Welcome.

3. Phiber

Phiber Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Do not borrow to get into metals, a non yielding asset!
    Very dangerous advise I reckon, based on pure speculation of future prices.
    Only spend what you can afford to save and actually a better approach would be to spend only part of what you can save on PMs, and the rest into another asset class. Unless you are super bullish on PMs, but even then, borrowing for this would be very risky.

4. the optimist

the optimist New Member

Do not borrow to get into metals, a non yielding asset!

Very dangerous advise I reckon, based on pure speculation of future prices.

borrowing for this would be very risky.