Not rude This time it was elbow surgery (monster box injury). Haven't been able to drive a mouse in a while. I think I've found the problem - users are members of the Members group, and when you sign up for a paid membership, get added to the Premium Members group as a secondary group. It looks like the Members group had delete posts set to "Never", so I don't think being added to Premium Members was overriding this. I've made what looks like the appropriate change - can you check and see if the behaviour has changed? Regular members can edit posts for 60 minutes - paid members should have unlimited editing.