Mining for noobs made easy

Discussion in 'Digital Currencies' started by Eliassamaha, Jul 21, 2017.

1. Eliassamaha

Eliassamaha Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

please do your own research

I'm a noob on mining, but I think I found a way

I've joined gigawatt, after first dismissing it I've had a re look and re considered

How it works is you buy your miners from them they set it up and mine it for you

if I'm not mistaken it works out cheaper to run than me doing it myself

Electricity comes out to 3.3cents/kw/hour including hosting and maintenance fees which is about 65% cheaper than I can find but you got to buy tokens to use the facility

How much tokens depends on the power of your miner I got 2 L3+ miners which is 800watts each so I need 1600 tokens plus 10% which gives me access to their facilities for 50years

I know some mining experts won't agree with this but for a noob I think it's ok I can always sell the tokens and the miners are mine they can send them back to me or they can buy them back

If your are considering this please do your own research if you decide to sign up please use my referral link

https://cryptonomos.com/?r=Lt23kTFxICvgsXjIY6f6Vecy

2. hyphenated

hyphenated Active Member

A second possibility is NiceHash, which offers a trading platform whereby you purchase contracts for Bitcoin from miners and point them at any pool of your choice. The principle is interesting (the inverse is that you sell your mining capacity as contracts), but as yet I am not convinced that it is profitable - it is, however, as short-term as you want. I've dipped a toe by putting 0.6BTC into the wallet, and I've tried mining some ETH and ZEC. I'm getting some results, but it seems tricky to stay in an overall positive delta (ie the cost of mining is exceeded by the mined coin value), and the jury is not yet in on the overall cost-effectiveness.

There seems to be little practical advice out there on optimising your contracts.

Eliassamaha likes this.