Mega Precious Metals

Discussion in 'Stocks & Derivatives' started by LaramieHirsch, May 19, 2011.

1. LaramieHirsch

LaramieHirsch New Member

Hello again.

As I've stated before, I'm new to the silver world. Cashed in at $37. Made $35 an ounce after fees. Waiting for it to drop to $32 to break even, and then I'll buy back in.

I was thinking of perhaps advancing this money I'm sitting on with a stock of some kind.

I happen to get newsletters from the National Inflation Association. I almost doubled my money with one of their silver mining reccomendations. But these folks, I hear, can be/are shady.

Here's what they sent me. Tell me what you think of their reccomendation:

Mega Precious Metals Inc. (TSX Venture: MGP)
    Currently: $0.37
    http://www.megapmi.com

Important: NIA never recommends that you buy or sell any stock. We are not investment advisors and don't provide investment advise. NIA strongly warns when buying or selling any stock that you always use a limit order and never use a market order. It is also a good idea to always be patient and never chase a stock if it rises above the price you liked it at.

NIA is pleased to announce to you its latest gold stock suggestion. The company is Mega Precious Metals, Inc. and it is trading in Canada on the TSX Venture exchange under ticker symbol MGP and in the U.S. on the pink sheets under ticker symbol MPRXF.

MGP is a gold exploration company with three major gold exploration projects in Canada. MGP's most advanced exploration project Monument Bay is located in North East Manitoba. MGP has two earlier stage exploration projects located in Red Lake, Ontario called North Madsen and Headway.

MGP has 74.3 million shares outstanding and at its current share price of $0.37, MGP has a market cap of $27.49 million. In February, MGP closed on a private placement in which it raised $11.5 million by issuing 14.375 million shares at a price of $0.80 per share. MGP is currently sitting on around $10 million in cash.