Hello

Discussion in 'Welcome New Members' started by peter2100, Mar 10, 2011.

1. peter2100

peter2100 New Member

Hello there. I'm new to silver. I only have one ounce of silver but I'm about to make a 1kg purchase very soon. :D

I'm 21, from Adelaide, and I'm interested in the world, society, economics, and investing. I want to invest and save a large portion of my income when I work full time. Mostly, figuring out how the world runs is like a fun puzzle for me. I only recently got interested in the humanities. My original interest was in science and how the universe worked but a few years ago my attention was drawn into how people work and how the world around me runs. :cool:

I don't have much to invest now but if silver goes to $1000 an ounce any purchase made now will be phenomenal.

In any case, I enjoy the look of the metal and it certainly won't go to $0.

2. Aurora et luna

Aurora et luna Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Welcome Peter2100

3. Guest

Guest Guest

Welcome aboard Peter2100.

You're definitely on the right track and it's going to definitely be a real eye opener to learn fact from fiction.

Waking up to the reality of the world is both invigorating and a sobering experience for many. But beyond the veil lies truth and that will definitely set you free.

1 ounce of silver in the pocket is an ounce more than over 99% over the population. You need to remember that as demand keeps rising and supply keeps dwindling. That's your ounce of silver and no one can take it away now you have it.

Nice feeling, isn't it?

In the right place at the right time, that would be have been quite a lot of buying power in your pocket for someone your age.

And in parts of the world today, where people work on average for $2 a day, that's quite a lot of bang for your buck.

You're off to a good start. The journey for you has only just begun.

Good luck!

4. smithy35

smithy35 New Member