Digital Silver

Discussion in 'Silver' started by mattyman174, Oct 20, 2019.

Tags:
  1. mattyman174

mattyman174 Active Member

Hello.

I'm still extremely new to this game and I am looking for more information regarding electronic Silver.

I have a small stack of physical Silver (~$1k) and wanting to have answered some questions about Digital Silver to see if spreading into it is appropriate for me.

From my immediate impression, it seems that Digital Silver covers the convenience factor of not having to deal in a physical asset, making it easier to unload/trade quickly.

What types of Digital Silver exist (particularly for the Australian market, ASX), Ive heard words such as ETF and the like thrown around?

How volatile is Digital Silver? Do they typically just follow the Spot price of physical AG? Or is it more gambling on future outcomes?

Thanks.

2. Ian Gillman

Ian Gillman Active Member