I'm just learning to shop silver on ebay.

Discussion in 'Silver' started by shamron, Jul 15, 2016.

1. spannermonkey

spannermonkey Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

:rolleyes:
    Where does it say that the actual site has physically moved
    From what I understand is still being hosted in Australia
    Knowing the amount of grief GP went through moving it years ago
    I doubt very much the hosting has moved OS

2. Golden ChipMunk

Golden ChipMunk Well-Known Member

Why don't you read again!!!
    Virtual world can be any where...
    Business is registered in US.... So is US host...

3. BenKenobi

BenKenobi Well-Known Member

Mate if you are new to the bullion game, do not be tempted by the bay, get some experience under your belt and do a shipload of research before you entertain that beast, if you must then use Bullion retail outlets eg Apmex, Perth Mint, Perth Bullion etc. listen to other stackers advice, those that have done this for far longer than yourself, there is always someone with more experience. There are plenty of trustworthy Bullion outlets in the USA, buy there first while you are learning and researching, at some point you will get done by dodgy sellers, my final bit of advice, beware and listen, there are more criminals on eBay than there is in prisons, and that's a fact.

4. spannermonkey

You sure it's hosted OS
    Just another ASSumption
    As I said , the grief from moving hosts a few years ago , I doubt it has been moved again

5. SpacePete

SpacePete Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

"ASSumption"? Are you like 12 years old? Put down the Pokemon dude.

I'm pretty sure (not 100%) that the forum was moved to a hosting service in the US and, due to DDOS attempts, utilizes Cloudfront or Cloudflare (something GP once mentioned).

[​IMG]

___

6. Pirocco

Pirocco Well-Known Member