New stacker question

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Momedic, Mar 29, 2016.

1. Momedic

Momedic New Member

I'm totally new to stacking and had a question... Am I better off starting off with some ASEs or just some generic silver rounds? I've done some reading and have found conflicting information on this subject. I found some ASEs today for $178/10 and almost pulled the trigger but I wanted to make sure that would be the best option before I go for it.

Thanks in advance!

2. BuggedOut

BuggedOut Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

It depends on the reason why you're stacking and what you're trying to achieve. There are plenty of places you could start.

But, I do think ASEs are a pretty good option considering you're based in the US. If you can get a good price on them then go for it. If you wanted to buy rounds I'd suggest Buffalos.

3. Stoic Phoenix

Stoic Phoenix Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Buy what you like at a price you are happy with (IE - no buyers remorse)
    What you like may change overtime.
    Hard to define a best option as you haven't advised what your expected outcome is.

4. Momedic

Momedic New Member

My motive for stacking is for long term investment, potentionally an early retirement(I'm 30). Would you consider the above mentioned price to be good? It's the cheapest I could find.

5. Jim4silver

Jim4silver Well-Known Member

If those ASE's are in good shape that is a great price at the retail level. $2.50 or so over spot for BU ASE's is worth buying for a long term hold in my opinion.

If they are imperfect for some reason: milk spots, evidence of polishing/improper cleaning, scratched, painted, etc, then I would not get them.

Jim

6. Momedic

Momedic New Member

7. Momedic

Momedic New Member

I ended up buying two lots of them

8. Topherclaus

Topherclaus Active Member