Help!!!

Discussion in 'Silver' started by GeordieGirl, Oct 4, 2015.

1. GeordieGirl

GeordieGirl Active Member

I have absolutely no idea what I am doing and I really would appreciate some help. I have some dollars and I want to buy some silver, tomorrow, but I have never done this before and I have no idea what is the best thing to buy and what is the best price. I have done some research but I am still confused. I just want to buy to invest so it doesn't have to be pretty coins. I don't care if it's ugly, I just want the best value for money and the best quality. I am in Perth West Oz. Thanks to anyone who can give me some pointers and I apologise if I am appearing thick. :) x

2. Golden ChipMunk

Golden ChipMunk Well-Known Member

3. Porcello

Porcello New Member

Normally these two things don't go well together. But at least silver is a commodity.... The quality should be the same regardless from who produces it as long as the weight and purity stated is correct.

My recommendation, if you have no idea about what you are doing, is not to do it. Don't rush it, delay your purchase and research more until you have at least some idea.

4. Bad Medicine

Bad Medicine New Member

I'm sure someone else will have a better response, but I'll take a shot.

If you look at the top of this page there are some graphs of prices for silver, and if you go to the gold page there are graphs with prices of gold. That's the spot price, about 21-22$AUD/oz for silver right now.

That spot price is like a paper market price for the metal, it rises and falls, and it is the price for a troy ounce of 0.999 fine silver.