Seeing into the future

Discussion in 'Silver' started by JohnnyCottonmouth, Feb 24, 2015.

1. JohnnyCottonmouth

JohnnyCottonmouth New Member

So as some of you may know I'm new to the scene, just starting to get my toes wet with the sweet nectar that is silver, and I'm trying to come up with a detailed plan of sorts. Trying to decide which route Id like and want to pursue with conviction and which one I'm doing on the side as back up/ just in case. So first off, I like it all. If I can get a good deal on ANY silver (be it bars, gen. rounds, conf. coins, ect.) I'll most likely take it. That being said, one avenue I've been meditating on is trying to figure out what is out NOW or soon to come out, and what are the chances of a large return in the future on it. For example: I know people that obtained multiple years of the lunar series are potentially doing quite well now with the demand for years like the tiger and dragon, ect. (Side note: I'm a year of the rabbit, keeping an eye out for one just for personal, anything taurus too.) and I also know anyone that got in good on the wedge tailed eagles are sitting pretty now too.

So my question is, and I hope this thread last a while as it gets updated with new ideas, what does the stacker community see as being a future 'gold mine' in the silver/numi market? Should I keep with trying to make a koala set? Kooks? These 1 1/4oz canadien Buffaloes are pretty cool too.

Let's say I'm going to save up till my bday in April/March and as a present to myself I'm going to buy 2 rolls, one to keep and one to keep till the right time/ buyer comes. What should I look into getting?

2. Liquid

Liquid New Member

PERTH MINT 2015 KOOKABURRA SILVER COIN is a good start IMO

3. Jislizard

Jislizard Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

I wouldn't try to build sets of coins, they have a limited market, best to pick a couple of the key coins in a series and load up on them.