one hundred bucks

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by copperhead, Dec 11, 2014.

1. copperhead

copperhead Active Member

I have been stacking as a focus journey for 4 years , I have twice needed a few bucks in the last 3 years and traded in some
    & considering the lower prices lately it was not so bad. aside from a theft of 20 or so ounces I keep stacking and it is an accomplishment .
    at the very least I know it's a better thing to do with fiat currency then many other ways to spend . I plan to start buying bonds each week
    I figure $25 per week , & push hard as long as silver delivers 5 OZ for less then $100 . Even I am not sure silver wont go crazy low for a touch .

So here goes the wish question 10 years out 15 years out - a new generation of youth - innocent hopefuls - could silver
    hit $75 ?

2. smk762

smk762 Active Member Silver Stacker

As "could" implies a chance, however small, the answer is yes. To keep it in perspective, it could do a lot of things. In another thread I cryptically tipped a price near that in a time less than that, but I'm not sure how serious I am.

3. ryan71

ryan71 Member

Aren't all of us stacking partly because we think silver might be $75+ some day? If I thought it would only get back to $40 I wouldn't bother. I could probably find better ways to hedge my fiat.

4. wwolfe

wwolfe New Member

With inflation its all but a guarantee silver will hit $75. When is the question. 50 years, 10 years 1 year? It will take more than 10 years in my opinion.

5. Andy28

Andy28 Well-Known Member

Last big spike was in the 1980s right? So maybe 25-30 years is how long it takes people to forget how much they lost buying in at the $45+ level?

6. 1for1

1for1 Well-Known Member

last big spike was to $50 3 years ago..

7. boston

boston Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Why? Serious question.

8. copperhead

copperhead Active Member