2 billion could corner the market on silver

Discussion in 'Silver' started by rodmadman, Aug 25, 2014.

1. rodmadman

rodmadman New Member

I recently read that $2 billion could corner the silver market and free up silver's manipulated price point. This could be achieved by a single investor. What keeps this from happening? Do they fear the same repercussions as the Hunt brothers were dealt? It just seems that at present prices being near or below mining all in costs, it would be almost impossible to lose on such a deal even if they got the Hunt treatment.

2. boston

boston Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Are you referring to A$ or ZIM$?

3. sammysilver

sammysilver Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Introduce yourself first. You will then become privy to the fact that Silver Stackers has this aim in mind. We have passed 50% of the target and will soon claim total domination over the silver market.

4. rodmadman

rodmadman New Member

Ok, sorry. I am a rookie stacker from the northeast and have accumulated 1000+ oz in the past few months. I read all I can on the situation surrounding the stock market, the condition of U.S. fiat and the PM markets. I began stacking as fear arose how I would pay my mortgage etc. should the economy collapse and I lost part or all of my income. PMs just seemed a no brainer for accomplishing this. You say "We" have passed 50% of the target. Hope you might be able to shed some light on that. I would think that an instant shock to the market would prove much more effective and profitable to the person or group that cornered the market.

5. Pirocco

Pirocco Well-Known Member

Btw, just a minor question in the border of the margin, where did you read that?

6. Pirocco

I think the answer is some people grabbing profit and that corner being shot out the picture.
    Happened before.

7. rodmadman

rodmadman New Member

8. Ouija

Ouija New Member

This theory coincides with a Wikipedia article I read recently: