OPM/NTR Bars

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Kalts, Aug 2, 2014.

1. Kalts

Kalts Member

Hi

I am relatively new to stacking and I would like to get some opinions on the OPM/NTR bars. I have seen them at a low margin to spot compared to PM and Pamp bars. In particular the 10oz has been advertised at a low margin and I was wondering if I should pay the extra and get the PM's or get in as low as possible. The other thing is, when I decide to sell are OPM/NTR easy to offload.

Kalts

2. Aurora et luna

Aurora et luna Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

If there is only a few dollars difference in price between an OPM and Perth Mint bar I would probably go for the Perth Mint
    However if you do decide to go for the OPM brand, then the current spot + $1.50 deal for OPM rounds by BIGs is amazing value.
    He is a member of Sydneystackers, is reliable and honest.

3. House

House Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

*NTR ;)

Yes they're a decent brand and quite well recognized. I bought a few and sold them very quickly when I wanted to offload them. For the extra few $'s I'd still stick with Perth Mint but if you're looking to maximize ounces for the longer term, OPM and others will do you well.

4. swoydaz

swoydaz Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

The more premium you pay, the more you need to find a private buyer if the time comes to sell.

Low premium bars and rounds have been the easiest to offload in my experience.

5. Kalts

Kalts Member

Thanks House just read the post again and realised my mistake Ha Ha

6. Kalts

Kalts Member

Bullionmark has the OPM/NTR bars for $234. The PM bars are almost $15 more at other dealers. Thats over 6% difference. I am leaning more towards the savings over the name.

7. Russ4570

Russ4570 New Member