Some question's (beginner here)

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by lshallperish, Mar 27, 2014.

1. lshallperish

lshallperish New Member

Question 1: How does it exactly work? I mean it is one thing to purchase something on eBay and it's another thing to purchase something worth thousands. What if I am not home when the mail man come's along? What if he decides to not even knock on the door and leave it in the mail box.. these types of thing's worry me. If it was something from eBay.. maybe a shirt or something, I wouldn't really care if it got lost but this is worth a few week's of my pay so I care big time.

Question 2: Good idea to hide your silver underground? Old fashion way, bury it?

Question 3: does your local bank provide such protection for your good's?

Question 4: I go for quantity not quality so where could I buy silver or even gold in Sydney? Does no one sell gold/silver depending on the value anymore? I always keep hearing these premiums and such.. The price should be based on what it's worth not so they can make extra buck on it.

Thank you for your time, sir.

I am 18, so still a baby compare to you gent's so be nice please =)

2. Htu08

Htu08 Member

I am still new here and am rather young too. My best guess at answers:

1. I generally do not buy anything of massive value online. I try to F2F when possible or generally just buy off my local dealer
    2. I guess it could work, I personally don't do it... I have a safety deposit box located at a bank where I store my more valuable items. Might keep a cool coin or two at home to play around with but most of it is tucked away.
    3. Banks generally rent out a smallish safety deposit box and it is definitely worthwhile to get one if you would like the added security.