Navigating the Silver Bubble - my reflections.

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Load of Bullion, Dec 6, 2013.

1. Load of Bullion

Load of Bullion Well-Known Member

I purchased 3 kilo bars of silver during the week (* I don't regard this as a big purchase, FWIW). It made me reflect on the ten year silver chart which I've been looking at recently and my timing.
    I've been purchasing gold & silver since 2007, but had been becoming more aware the market since 2002/3 when I heard Michael Ruppert talking about gold and America's financial woes.
    As far as silver goes, my main purchases were made during the 'first sell off', 'bear trap', 'media attention' and "bull trap' stages thus far.
    My main gold purchases would be during the 'take off (top part)' and 'public' stages.

1)Greed stage: I remember seeing the classic lines outside the local bullion shop door during the 'greed stage' (I was mucking around changing bars at the time - not changing the size of my stack)

2)"New Paradigm": I remember when John (stella concepts) announced that he had sold a couple of thousand kilo of silver at the "New Paradigm" stage just before the fall from $48.
    I remember the immediate and huge amount of abuse he received from angry fellow silver stackers via his very popular stella concepts YT channel at the time when he announced what he had done. I was not impressed with the abuse.
    I'd not really seen it before within the online silver stacker community like that. Generally, this came at a time of high excitement. Silver had been surging upwards daily 'in breath taking fashion'.

3) Return to "normal": I remember hoping silver would hold above $30/oz earlier this year.

4) Despair/return to mean: Now I it seems we are having a fall back to 'the mean' perhaps via 'despair' according to the classic bubble anatomy chart below.

It is now interesting to reflect on what seemingly actually just happened!. :cool:

[​IMG]

2. Ernster

Ernster New Member