Newbi Question :S

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Leo, May 12, 2013.

1. Leo

Leo New Member

I have a few SE's in my possesion and want to sell them on ebay, I've never used ebay to sell nor do I have extensive knowleadge on how to send things via AUSpost.

If I was to sell my 2013 SE on ebay how do I post them to an address, what sort of package do I use, can I use an envelop? how do I know what it will cost to send it (nationally)

Yes I'm a noob, and I know it.

2. badhammy

badhammy Member Silver Stacker

:rolleyes:

Auspost.com.au
    Google.com.au
    Ebay.com.au
    Dictionary

3. House

House Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

In addition to the utterly useless reply above, don't post them in normal envelopes as they're too flimsy. Get the ones with bubble lining on the inside and put the coin inbetween 2 bits of cardboard so it's hard to tell what it is.

Make sure you get tracking, it's only a few more dollars but worth it as it shows the coin has been delivered. Obviously prices will vary but best way to gauge is to see what the other sellers are charging for post or ask at your PO/check Auspost website

4. Leo

Leo New Member

That's actually great advice, thankyou!

5. Hawaiian Stacker

Hawaiian Stacker Member

you'd be better off by offering to sell it here for free on this forum instead of paying ebay's final value fee.

6. Coentrao

Coentrao New Member

Exactly - those ebay fees can eat away at your margins.

7. CIRRUS

CIRRUS New Member

I would prefer to trade direct than go through eBay. When you add in the fees to PayPal as well, it makes your selling prices too high. That said, there are people who seem happy to pay the higher price to buy online, so there's no harm in trying a few sales there to see how it goes.