Time to start my stack?

Discussion in 'Silver' started by J-Money, Sep 22, 2012.

1. J-Money

J-Money New Member

Hi,

Whilst aimlessly wondering around the house this morning, hungover, I stumbled across Rich Dad's Advisors: how to invest in gold and silver. I read it for a couple of hours, then started researching.

My question is as follows: is now (as in within the next 7 days) a good time to start my stack? Or should I hold off a little longer to see if the spot price drops off a little?

I'm quite new to this, but thoroughly intrigued. Especially after scrolling through many pages on this forum.

Thanks for any advice you can give!

2. errol43

errol43 New Member Silver Stacker

J-Money// That will be the ? that you will ask yourself many times after you have dipped your toes in the water.

Now is as good a time as ever..Take your time, buy some to break the ice..If Silver drops, you always say, I should have waited whilst when it goes up, you say to yourself, I should have bought more.

Get started now..He who dares wins!

I am sure that you will get a lot of good advice on SS..

Some are here to make $$ while other look at it as away to store wealth and I guess others just like shiny things.

Anyway best of luck..

Regards Errol and Welcome to SS

3. mikedm

mikedm New Member

Buy now, learn from mistakes early e.g. paying 10% over spot for a bar, and establish a reputation on this forum. Spend what you can afford and always have cash reserves for unexpected bills/to buy dips when they occur.

4. Ghost Story

Ghost Story Active Member

depends on why you want silver?

me its to keep my cash value in 20 years my $20 note will buy what a doz eggs if i am lucky but the $20 i spent on silver today will buy me what i can buy with $20 today and if i am lucky a bit more.
    lesson i learned the hard way is to only spend what i can afford to sit on for 20 years because if i need cash in a hurry and spot is on a down turn for a month or 2 then i lose.