$AUD VS $AUD Silver Spot Price chart

Discussion in 'Silver' started by dagsgarrett, Aug 11, 2012.

1. dagsgarrett

dagsgarrett Member Silver Stacker

I have been attempting to put together a chart of the $AUD VS $AUD Silver Spot Price for the last 12 month period I believe the gap between the $AUD (vs $US) and the AUD Silver Spot price is trading to far apart. Not that I am an expert on charts and this is a pretty crude attempt of putting two charts over each other by me, but it just looks out of whack to me? What does this mean?,I'm not sure but the RBA is reporting in the recent news reports that the $AUD is getting to high, but with a new possible round of stimulus from the US in September and the $AUD to go even higher if the US printing machines fire up again. What effects will this have on the $AUD silver Spot Price. Surely it must go up from the recent ranges, Thoughts any one?

Regards

Dags

Source: [​IMG]

2. finicky

finicky Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

What the hell are those ziggly red and yellow lines?

Look don't worry about the AUD and Silver. The AUD is currently bullish, and Silver is in the doldrums. Seen it before in other currencies. Silver will win out because it is real and because it has previously. The AUD is not in the same class as silver

3. Water&Food

Water&Food New Member

^^^But, Australia's Mining Boom is also 'real'. :rolleyes:

4. CriticalSilver

CriticalSilver New Member Silver Stacker

The AFR had an interesting article yeserday about this...

Historically, the AUD was linked to commodity prices and fluctuated in line with changes to prices of the commodities being exported.