World Mints and Purchasing

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by td31, May 22, 2012.

1. td31

td31 New Member

I'm still pretty new to coin collecting and was wondering about how to purchase from different mints. Where I'm at in the world no one collects or is interested in anything other than US coins. Is there a list anywhere with the webpages and how to purchase from them? Any help would be appreciated :)

2. Matthew 26:14

Matthew 26:14 New Member

3. footycard

footycard New Member

heh, I kinda agree, wish america was just a long train trip away.

i'm knee deep in that gainsville site right now, it's pretty good, if your wanting new zealand mint stuff then they certainly have good prices compared to direct from the mint.

it's been fun looking there, lots of good things

4. td31

td31 New Member

ya im waiting for the great white shark coin and dont want to miss that

5. ironwood

ironwood Active Member Silver Stacker

Your best bet on that coin may be to go through Maggie when they become available.

6. silverstar1

silverstar1 New Member

I would hardly say talisman is one of the 3 biggest companies, maybe provident could be on the list they are growing quite a bit .

7. Water&Food

Water&Food New Member

Apart from overlooking Matthew 26:14 public assumption, what do you suppose are the top 3 biggest then?

8. Matthew 26:14

Matthew 26:14 New Member

I put Talisman in that list because they have a large range of numismatic precious metal coins and the original question did ask about "coins and coin collecting".

If bullion and a relatively small range of bullion coins are on your agenda then www.tulving.com is also very price competitive.

9. Thor122

Thor122 New Member

You can make a reserve with maggie. I think in the great shark maggie have the half of the minted quantity reserved.
    ;-)

10. CDNstacker

CDNstacker New Member