2012 MCC's... what's still to come?

Discussion in 'Modern Chinese Coins & Medallions' started by Reggie Perrin, May 20, 2012.

1. wllee

wllee New Member

Being a newbie here, I don't think I am in a position to vouch for thincat00 but I'll just share my experience dealing with him:

Purchased 2 x 100th anniversary boc pandas from him off eBay. Only to realised that I screwed up my postage address a day after I made payment. But thanks to his prompt action and replies to my emails he was able to salvage the situation and get the shipping company to change the address to the correct one. So right now the pandas are on their way over. Will know by this week if the items are shipped to me. Will update again when my babies arrived.

2. jc888888888

jc888888888 New Member Silver Stacker

thincat is ok ,like any dealer, do your research, and know what you want to pay,I had him hunt a couple of things for me... he shipped promptly and the coins where good ,keep in mind guys he is in Shanghai, you cannot always use e bay as a price guide when determining if a guys prices are too high, as I am sure Yennus will agree ,some MCC in shanghai are quite high ,and some items there are bargains to be had............ so you pick and chose the best place to buy.he very well might be quoting you good prices by Shanghai standard market prices China has a crazy amount of people making a crazy amount of money who are desperate to invest in other asset classes to diversify out of RMB ,and they love the shiny metal :) they always have ,it is a nation of gold horders ,and now with new found wealth there is a scramble......good for us in the long run , if the chinese population could access Ebay USA easily,you would see MCC prices skyrocket overnight ,but as Yennus probably can explain better than I ,there are payment issues, incoming customs issues, currency conversion issues ,that present barriers to the mainland Chinese population buying overseas.

3. Thor122

Thor122 New Member