Regular Small Payments into Gold / Sliver options

Discussion in 'General Precious Metals Discussion' started by pacnum, Feb 14, 2012.

1. pacnum

pacnum New Member

Hi,

I am a newbie to your site, so please forgive me if I am asking questions which have already been covered.
    The info from this community is awesome and thanks for sharing.
    I have a quick question to ask about regular payments into gold / silver .. which I seem to be drawing a blank wall.
    I would like to put $50 a fortnight into gold and silver, but I can't seem to see a way of doing this.
    Just for a laugh, I setup spreadsheets on the gold price when my daughter was born (Gold had just stabilised @ $1000 - till November last year ) - and then in Fortnightly intervals 'brought' gold @ that price.
    To keep a long story short, after spending a little over $1000 - the return would've been close to $3000 in weight of gold all up.
    How can I do this in 'Real Life' ...
    I'd be keen on setting up a website that takes care of the transactions, as I suspect their would be a number of people like me wishing to get on abroad with Precious Metals investment, but don't know how.
    Here in New Zealand we have KiwiSaver which is basically fund management for your retirement.
    If a real life situation was to be built ( which I'd love to partner up with someone and do ) I'd imagine that it would be similar to a Managed Fund, except of being at the mercy of the various share prices / bond markets etc that the fund is invested in, the 'gold / silver' price is the Comex price at the end of the day.

What do you guys think .. would this work, or is their a better way for a newbie to get started with small regular gold/silver 'stacking'

Cheers,
    Danny

2. sammysilver

sammysilver Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Buy one silver coin a fortnight. It soon adds up.

3. pacnum

pacnum New Member