Stackers in Canada

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Sargeant Argent, Jul 5, 2011.

1. Sargeant Argent

Sargeant Argent New Member

Hello, while most folks on here are living in Australia I've noticed there's folks from all over on here. Thought it'd be interesting to find out who else on here is from Canada so maybe we're could get some trades going (can't let the aussies have all the fun). So anyways I live on Vancouver island and I've been stacking for about 8 months. I'd be interested in trading or buying small gold coins (preferrably not maples as I already have some) and mexican silver coins.

So where are my fellow Canucks at?

2. Diablo21

Diablo21 Member

Here!

Vancouver to be exact. And yes I agree, the Australians are having too much fun with their trades, at times I get quite jealous ;)

3. cdnmetalmetalhead

cdnmetalmetalhead New Member

Canadian from the praries here!

Nothing to trade as of yet, but a FYI silvergoldbull.com has 1/10 austrian gold philharmonics if you're looking for other gold coins. They're based out of AB i believe

cheers,

4. Sargeant Argent

Thanks Canadian Metal Head may check that out. I've been looking into border gold as well their prices are really good for maples and AGE's but they don't sell fractional AGE's. They have kuggerand fractionals but the premium is rather high same goes for there recognized fractional bars. Have to check out silvergoldbull.com.
    Diablo next time I'm on the mainland or you're on the island maybe we can arrange a trade.

5. Diablo21

Diablo21 Member

I just started stacking/collecting, so I'm afraid I don't have anything to trade. I mostly have Maples and just bought a few Pandas and Koalas, I love the craftsmanship on these coins, they make the maples look pretty bad IMO ;). I wouldn't mind meeting a fellow stacker though, I have much to learn about silver and gold.

Thanks cdnmetalmetalhead for the link, I had never heard of them, will probably use them to buy some of the foreign stuff.