Short term Gold/Silver Thoughts

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Feduptryingnames, Apr 9, 2020.

1. Feduptryingnames

Feduptryingnames Member

I'm new to Gold and Silver investment and wondered what you guys think the price will do over the next 3-6 months.

I was fortunate to get a small intro into Silver @ $21.50 aud a few weeks back but missed the Gold price plunge due to lack of funds in the correct place to buy.

I now have the funds available but I'm unsure whether to buy now or wait a bit to see if the current spot prices will pullback.
    I appreciate getting physical will be hard at presentbut I'm happy to buy unallocated or pooled until the availability is better.
    I will be buying through the Perth mint.

2. BuggedOut

BuggedOut Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

There's only about 2 people on this forum who will say "down" so its a bit of a loaded question to ask on a PM forum like this.

I personally think we are facing a phase of money printing and lots of "stimulus" which is likely to drive inflation and the price of gold right up. It's always good to see new members here, but out of curiosity - What was the tipping point for you to make the decision to start buying Silver a few weeks back?

3. Feduptryingnames

Feduptryingnames Member

Hi Bugged out, the reason to diversify was simple too much cash at the bank getting very little interest. Tipping point was the price drop on Silver/Gold and the Fiat money being printed which will ultimately devalue the cash I have.

Ivykoin likes this.
  4. BuggedOut

BuggedOut Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

It sounds like you are well on your way to figuring things out. Congrats and welcome.

Have a read through some of the forum here as there is a pretty knowledgeable community and there is lot to learn. I've been here on and off for near 5 years and still learning. The answer to your question is here. The answer to your next question is probably also here ;)

5. mmm....shiney!