New entrant to Silver, with questions.

Discussion in 'Silver' started by mattyman174, Dec 11, 2018.

1. mattyman174

mattyman174 Active Member

Hello.

My name is Matt.

Come the beginning of 2019 i will be starting to purchase Silver as a store of wealth for the future. Im an Australian, the current economic and social conditions in the country during the recent past has me worried on a number of levels, so i want to start preparing for my future.

Im 27, ive completely abandoned the idea of purchasing property, it is absolutely not feasible in the current climate and something tangible and real such as Silver is making more sense to me as time goes on.

Im a Software Engineer; Financials, investing, accounting, the stock market and all that crazy stuff most of the time goes over my head (oddly enough). Ive been doing a fair amount of research, watching videos, reading articles and im starting to get the idea. Initially i thought Gold might be a better option however ive come to the conclusion that its not the easiest to start in (I have a small family and my buying power isnt amazing at the moment) and Silvers potential and low price is much more appealing.

With all that said, i have questions.

Premiums...

Most of my price checking has been done on the www.abcbullion.com.au website, being new im not to keen on purchasing from a vendor that doesnt have a known reputation or i cant verify their authenticity very quickly. The premiums are higher and the range of products not available at the moment on www.perthmint.com make ABC Bullion a much better option (so i can tell), im assuming because Perth Mint is government owned.

My question mainly pertains to 2 x 1kg Cast Bars that are advertised.

1kg ABC Bullion Cast Bar
    https://www.abcbullion.com.au/store/silver/sabc32151kg-abc-bullion-cast-bar

1kg PAMP Cast Bar
    https://www.abcbullion.com.au/store/silver/spamp32151kg-pamp-cast-bar