Your opinion...

Discussion in 'General Precious Metals Discussion' started by User Name Here, Feb 2, 2021.

1. User Name Here

User Name Here New Member

So I have been doing some research and looking for an answer to a question I have. I haven't found it asked quite this way so I'd like to pose it to those of you with much more experience in this - as I'm new to it. I have been contemplating setting aside a portion of a raise I just received each month to put towards buying precious metals. Originally I thought of just adding this to my current supplemental retirement plan and letting that be that, but I am interested in getting serious with stacking and thought this would be a decent way to do it.
    So currently, I'm weighing 3 options.
    Option 1 - take a specified portion of this raise each month ($100-125) and buying silver bullion on a monthly basis, and as I accumulate and prices increase or GSR becomes favorable either sell or trade into gold.
    Option 2 - take the same $100-125/month and set it aside to on occasion (as price falls) buy silver in larger quantities - then basically do the same as Opt 1
    Option 3 - disregard buying metals and invest said amount in supplemental retirement, only stacking silver with "extra" money on rare occasion

Option 1 would mean often spending more money a large portion of the time, but it would be consistent and methodical. Option 2 would be more bang for the buck but also may mean waiting for several months, possibly longer to get back to a "good buy" price, which would easily allow me the chance to rob the money for something else, or lose interest. Option 3 is the easiest but least interesting and doesn't offer much of a future in seriously stacking silver or gold.

I appreciate insight, recommendations, or plain and simple "you're stupid" or "you're looking at stacking all wrong". Thanks

2. 66rounds

66rounds Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Option 1